Arsen by Mia Asher -Review

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Heart Grabbing, Consuming Stars

One glance was all it took…

I’m a cheater.
I’m a liar.
My whole life is a mess.

I love a man.
No, I love two men…
I think.

One makes love to me. The other sets me on fire.
One is my rock. The other is my kryptonite.

I’m broken, lost, and disgusted with myself.

But I can’t stop. This is my story.
My broken love story.

Tears were wept. Gasps escaped. Eyes were covered. Hands were held over hearts. I’m in so much pain, my heart hurts. Mia Asher has crawled into my heart and taken a piece of it with her.

*Arsen is not a book for everyone. The choices that Cathy makes in this book, not all would agree with.*

This book is written so perfectly on point; real and emotional. I enjoy reading books that are similar to real life, I think to myself ‘those events do happen’ and this story is most definitely one of real life. I felt every emotion that Cathy did, every questionable thought she had, every action. Enter Ben’s POV every so often and you love the man, he’s the perfect, genuine, loving husband. And then Mia gives you a glimpse into Arsen’s POV and the guy is selfish, evil in the sense that he doesn’t care if he comes between a marriage, but heart breaking.

Damn you Mia Asher. I continued sobbing about an hour after I finished reading this book. I held it to my chest, I stared at it, looking for solace. They say some stories stay with us forever, Arsen will definitely stay with you. This book will swallow you up heart and soul.

Leave a Reply

